Quick Links

Early Years Curriculum


At The Lea, we are continually striving to be at the forefront of new initiatives in education and are guided by the latest advice and best practice. The EYFS curriculum is based on the overarching principles that learning and development depends on each unique child having the opportunity to interact to form positive relationships within enabling environments.  It is divided into 7 areas of learning and development which are all interconnected and help shape the ‘whole child’.

eyfs nursery curriculum overview 24 25.docx



reception overview 24 25.pdf


Pupil Voice 2024