Return to News & Dates

Calendar

December 2019

Fri 6th December 2019, 3:30pm - 5:30pm Christmas Fair
Tue 10th December 2019 Nursery & Rec Nativity Dress Rehearsal
Tue 10th December 2019, 9:00am - 9:30am PSHE Consultation
Wed 11th December 2019, 9:30am - 10:30am Nursery & Rec Nativity
Wed 11th December 2019, 12:00pm - 1:15pm Christmas Lunch
Thu 12th December 2019 Y1 & Y2 Dress Rehearsal
Fri 13th December 2019 Christmas Jumper Day
Fri 13th December 2019 KS2 to Pantomime
Fri 13th December 2019 Y1 & Y2 Christmas Play (pm)
Tue 17th December 2019 Early Years & KS1 to Pantomime
Tue 17th December 2019, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Y3 & Y4 Dress Rehearsal
Wed 18th December 2019, 7:00pm - 8:00pm Y3 & Y4 Christmas Concert
Thu 19th December 2019 End of Term Treat
Fri 20th December 2019 Term Ends (2pm)
Mon 23rd December 2019 - Fri 3rd January 2020 Christmas Break

January 2020

Mon 6th January 2020 Inset Day (school closed)
Tue 7th January 2020 First day of Term
Wed 8th January 2020 NSPCC assemblies
Thu 9th January 2020 Reception Open Morning
Mon 13th January 2020, 1:15pm - 3:15pm Y5&6 NSPCC Workshop
Wed 22nd January 2020 Y1 Class Assembly
Fri 24th January 2020, 6:00pm - 8:00pm PTA Family Film Night
Tue 28th January 2020 Speed Stacking Competition at Roundwood
Fri 31st January 2020 Y2 Trip to Museum of London

February 2020

Thu 6th February 2020 Y5/6 Tag Rugby Tournament (tbc)
Fri 7th February 2020 PJ Day
Wed 12th February 2020, 3:30pm - 6:00pm Parent Consultations
Thu 13th February 2020 Reserve Tag Rugby Tournament
Thu 13th February 2020, 5:00pm - 8:00pm Parent Consultations
Mon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 Half Term
Wed 26th February 2020, 9:15am - 10:15am Nursery Open Morning
Fri 28th February 2020 Y2 Trip to London Aquarium

March 2020

Mon 2nd March 2020, 12:00am New Y4 Trip to Science Museum
Mon 2nd March 2020 New Year 3 Trip to Natural History Museum
Wed 4th March 2020 Y4 Class Assembly
Thu 5th March 2020 World Book Day
Thu 12th March 2020 Football Tournament at Woodend
Fri 13th March 2020 Sport Relief Day
Wed 18th March 2020 Harpenden Spring Festival
Thu 19th March 2020, 1:30pm - 4:00pm Reserve Football Tournament at Woodend
Tue 24th March 2020 New Quick Sticks Hockey – Oaklands
Tue 24th March 2020, 9:00am - 10:15am Learn & Share Morning
Thu 26th March 2020, 1:30pm - 4:00pm Netball Rally at Roundwood
Fri 27th March 2020 Y6 Crucial Crew Trip
Mon 30th March 2020 New Speech Awards
Tue 31st March 2020, 9:00am - 10:00am Coffee with Headteacher

April 2020

Thu 2nd April 2020, 12:00am PTA Easter Event
Thu 2nd April 2020, 1:30pm - 4:00pm Reserve Netball Rally at Roundwood
Thu 2nd April 2020, 3:30pm - 5:00pm Easter Fair
Fri 3rd April 2020, 2:00pm Term Ends (2pm)
Mon 6th April 2020 - Fri 17th April 2020 Easter Break
Mon 20th April 2020 First day of Term
Wed 29th April 2020 Y3 Class Assembly

May 2020

Mon 4th May 2020, 12:00am Violin Concert
Wed 6th May 2020, 12:00am VanCols Class Photographs
Thu 7th May 2020 Y3/4 Football Tournament
Fri 8th May 2020 Bank Holiday
Mon 11th May 2020 - Thu 14th May 2020 Y6 SATs
Mon 18th May 2020 - Fri 22nd May 2020 Y6 to Caythorpe
Tue 19th May 2020, 12:00am New Coffee with Headteacher
Wed 20th May 2020, 9:10am - 9:30am Reception Class Assembly
Mon 25th May 2020 - Fri 29th May 2020 Half Term

June 2020

Mon 1st June 2020 Inset Day (school closed)
Wed 3rd June 2020, 2:50pm - 3:20pm Nursery & Reception Journal Share
Thu 4th June 2020, 1:20pm - 3:30pm Rounders Tournament (TBC)
Tue 9th June 2020 New September 2020 Reception Parents Meeting
Tue 9th June 2020, 1:20pm - 3:30pm Rounders Tournament Reserve Date (TBC)
Wed 10th June 2020 Y5 Class Assembly
Tue 16th June 2020 Kwik Cricket at Harpenden Cricket Club (TBC)
Fri 19th June 2020, 3:30pm - 5:30pm Summer Fair
Tue 23rd June 2020 Kwik Cricket Reserve Date (TBC)
Thu 25th June 2020, 4:15pm - 7:00pm District Sports (at Sir John Lawes) TBC
Mon 29th June 2020 Paralympic Sports Day
Tue 30th June 2020, 4:15pm - 7:00pm District Sports (at Sir John Lawes) Reserve Date TBC

July 2020

Wed 1st July 2020 Olympian Assembly
Thu 2nd July 2020, 3:20pm - 4:20pm Happy Hour
Thu 2nd July 2020, 3:30pm - 5:00pm KS1 Disco
Fri 3rd July 2020 Sports Day
Mon 6th July 2020 KS1 Music Festival
Mon 6th July 2020 Y6 Dress Rehearsal
Tue 7th July 2020, 1:30pm - 2:30pm Y5&6 Performance
Thu 9th July 2020 Secondary Transfer Day
Fri 10th July 2020 Reports Go Home
Fri 10th July 2020 Sports Day Reserve Date
Fri 10th July 2020, 6:30pm - 8:00pm KS2 Disco
Tue 14th July 2020 Talent Show
Thu 16th July 2020 End of Term Treat
Fri 17th July 2020, 2:00pm Term Ends (2pm)
Mon 20th July 2020 Inset Day (school closed)
Tue 21st July 2020, 12:00am Occasional Day (school closed)