Return to News & Dates

Calendar

February 2020

Mon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 Half Term
Tue 25th February 2020, 3:30pm - 4:30pm Netball Match Vs Sauncey Wood A&B teams (A)
Wed 26th February 2020 Boys’ Football League x3 A Team Matches at The Grove
Wed 26th February 2020, 9:15am - 10:15am Nursery Open Morning
Fri 28th February 2020 Y2 Trip to London Aquarium
Fri 28th February 2020, 3:30pm - 4:30pm New Netball Match Vs Beech Hyde A & B teams (A)

March 2020

Mon 2nd March 2020 Y4 Trip to Science Museum
Mon 2nd March 2020 Year 3 Trip to Natural History Museum
Tue 3rd March 2020 Boys’ Football League x2 A Team Matches at The Grove
Wed 4th March 2020, 9:15am - 12:00pm Y5 K’Nex Challenge
Wed 4th March 2020, 1:15pm - 3:15pm Y6 K’Nex Challenge
Thu 5th March 2020 World Book Day
Fri 6th March 2020, 3:20pm - 4:20pm Netball Match Vs Harpenden Academy A&B teams (H)
Mon 9th March 2020 Y1 Trip to Science Museum
Tue 10th March 2020 Y2 Scooterbility
Wed 11th March 2020 New Nick Butter – The Do More Tour
Thu 12th March 2020 Football Tournament at Woodend
Thu 12th March 2020, 3:30pm - 4:30pm New Netball Match Vs St Nicholas A&B teams
Fri 13th March 2020 Sport Relief Day
Mon 16th March 2020 Boys’ Football League x3 A Team Matches at Wood End
Wed 18th March 2020 Harpenden Spring Festival
Wed 18th March 2020, 9:10am - 9:40am New Y4 Class Assembly

(change of date)

Thu 19th March 2020, 1:30pm - 4:00pm Reserve Football Tournament at Woodend
Tue 24th March 2020 Boys’ Football League x3 A Team Matches at The Grove
Tue 24th March 2020 Quick Sticks Hockey – Oaklands
Tue 24th March 2020, 9:00am - 10:15am Learn & Share Morning
Thu 26th March 2020, 1:30pm - 4:00pm Netball Rally at Roundwood
Fri 27th March 2020, 12:00am Last Game On Session
Fri 27th March 2020 Y6 Crucial Crew Trip
Sat 28th March 2020 New PTA Quiz Night
Mon 30th March 2020 Speech Awards
Tue 31st March 2020, 9:00am - 10:00am Coffee with Headteacher
Tue 31st March 2020, 1:30pm - 4:00pm Reserve Netball Rally at Roundwood

April 2020

Wed 1st April 2020 Reception Screening
Thu 2nd April 2020, 3:30pm - 5:00pm PTA Easter Event
Fri 3rd April 2020, 1:15pm Term Ends (1.15pm)
Mon 6th April 2020 - Fri 17th April 2020 Easter Break
Mon 20th April 2020 First day of Term
Wed 29th April 2020 Y3 Class Assembly

May 2020

Mon 4th May 2020, 12:00am Violin Concert
Wed 6th May 2020, 12:00am VanCols Class Photographs
Thu 7th May 2020 Y3/4 Football Tournament at Sauncey Wood
Fri 8th May 2020 Bank Holiday
Mon 11th May 2020 - Thu 14th May 2020 Y6 SATs
Mon 18th May 2020 - Fri 22nd May 2020 Y6 to Caythorpe
Tue 19th May 2020 Coffee with Headteacher
Wed 20th May 2020, 9:10am - 9:30am Reception Class Assembly
Mon 25th May 2020 - Fri 29th May 2020 Half Term

June 2020

Mon 1st June 2020 Inset Day (school closed)
Wed 3rd June 2020, 2:50pm - 3:20pm Nursery & Reception Journal Share
Thu 4th June 2020, 1:20pm - 3:30pm Rounders Tournament (TBC)
Tue 9th June 2020 New September 2020 Reception Parents Meeting
Tue 9th June 2020, 1:20pm - 3:30pm Rounders Tournament Reserve Date (TBC)
Wed 10th June 2020 Y5 Class Assembly
Tue 16th June 2020 Kwik Cricket at Harpenden Cricket Club (TBC)
Fri 19th June 2020, 3:30pm - 5:30pm Summer Fair
Tue 23rd June 2020 Kwik Cricket Reserve Date (TBC)
Thu 25th June 2020, 4:15pm - 7:00pm District Sports (at Sir John Lawes) TBC
Sat 27th June 2020, 10:00am - 12:30pm New PTA Wesley’s Coffee Morning
Mon 29th June 2020 Paralympic Sports Day
Tue 30th June 2020, 4:15pm - 7:00pm District Sports (at Sir John Lawes) Reserve Date TBC

July 2020

Wed 1st July 2020 Olympian Assembly
Thu 2nd July 2020, 3:30pm - 5:00pm KS1 Disco
Fri 3rd July 2020 Sports Day
Mon 6th July 2020 KS1 Music Festival
Mon 6th July 2020 Y6 Dress Rehearsal
Tue 7th July 2020, 1:30pm - 2:30pm Y5&6 Performance
Wed 8th July 2020, 7:00pm - 8:00pm Y5 & 6 Performance
Thu 9th July 2020 Secondary Transfer Day
Fri 10th July 2020 Reports Go Home
Fri 10th July 2020 Sports Day Reserve Date
Fri 10th July 2020, 6:30pm - 8:00pm KS2 Disco
Tue 14th July 2020 Leavers Assembly
Tue 14th July 2020 Talent Show
Thu 16th July 2020 End of Term Treat
Fri 17th July 2020, 1:15pm Term Ends (1.15pm)
Mon 20th July 2020 Inset Day (school closed)
Tue 21st July 2020 Occasional Day (school closed)